NAKED Flushed Review 

By now I am sure you have all heard about the NAKED line by Urban Decay. I recently purchased a NAKED Flushed palette in the shade ‘Native’. This palette holds a bronzer, highlight, and blush. This retails at $32, but I bought mine on urbandecay.com for only $15.

First I am going to talk about the packaging. The palette is a rose-goldey with the lettering in gold. As you can see in the picture below, the gold lettering sparkles in sunlight which is really pretty. The palette material feels high quality and I don’t think it would break if I dropped it -which knowing me will happen eventually- but I’m definitely not going to be careless while holding the palette. It also opens/closes easily because it is magnetic which is really really nice. This picture (above) shows the palette next to an iPhone 5c for size comparison. The palette is definitely smaller than I expected, but I now realize it’s the perfect size for traveling.
Now into the colors and actual product. The picture below is of the inside of the palette. Like I said above, there is a bronzer, highlight, and blush. 

This next picture (below) shows swatches on my arm. The color pay off of the highlight is amazing, so pigmented. I had a little trouble with making the blush show up on my arm. When I actually applied it to my cheeks, I got way too much and it looked like I had a rash. So that tells me the blush is definitely buildable. The blush was also a little sparkly, which personally I am not a fan of. As for the bronzer, I would say it is pretty buildable as well and just a really nice, warm bronzer. All three are extremely silky and smooth and feel really high quality.

Overall, I think I would give this product 8/10 stars. The magnetic lid and compact size are really nice. It is also a 3-in-one product because it includes a bronzer, highlight, and blush. The quality of all three are great. But I do wish the bronzer was more pigmented and that the blush was matte. I think this is great for makeup starters who don’t have much makeup or if you are just starting out with full face makeup.

 

Thank you for reading my review! This is the first beauty review I have ever done and it’s pretty rough, I know. Don’t forget to share my site, like this post, and comment below what your favorite products from the NAKED line are and any questions you have.

Thanks again for reading!

-Audrey

Leave a Reply

