Ipsy unbagging || June 2016

Hello! And welcome to my very  first ipsy unbagging!!! Sorry the June unbagging is going to be posted in July… I didn’t get the bag until July 3rd.

I was very surprised to get the June ipsy bag because I purchased the subscription for the first time at the end of June… so I figured my first bag would be the July bag. I am so happy I got the June ipsy because I love the bag. This month’s theme is ‘rebel rebel’ so the bag is colorful grafiti. The material feels nice and I like the style of the bag as well.

 

 

So the first thing I saw in my bag was the Urban Decay eye shadow. Everybody got one of the new ‘dual eye shadows’ this month in either the shade ‘Lounge’ or ‘Fireball’-which is the shade I got. ‘Fireball’ switches between a peach and metallic pink. This is a sample sized eye shadow, but the full-size retails for $19.

img_7949-1

And the video below shows a swatch of the eye shadow on my moving arm so you can see the color-changing between the peach and metallic pink.

 

The next thing I saw in my bag was this double-ended Royal & Langnickel crease/smudge brush. This brush is awesome being double-ended and so soft. It is also really nice to hold. The center matte blue part is a really cool material that kinda reminds me of an eos lip balm. I couldn’t find the exact price for this brush, but it looks to be around $6. img_7956-1

 

I also got this ‘clariSEA’ activated charcoal deep pore detox. As you can see from the picture below on the right, it is a powder that you mix with water or your face wash to create a mask (if mixed with water) or a charcoal face wash (if mixed with your usual face wash). This is a sample-sized, 1 ounce container. The full-sized 4 ounce container is $18.

 

 

Then I saw this Formula X nail polish in the shade ‘Wingwoman’. At first I thought it was red, but it’s actually a really pretty pinky-red. This is clearly a cute, tiny sample-size. Full size retails for $10.50. I have not used yet, but I expect it to go on very smooth and last a while.

 

 

Last, but definetely not least, I saw this Seraphine Botanicals blush in the shade ‘Happy Hibiscus’ I love the shade of this blush. It makes my face look tan, but still brings a nice pinky. The packaging says it will work for all skin tones, and I agree that it will. It just seems like a really beautiful, universal shade. This blush is tiny, but actually full-sized. It retails for $18, so this blush alone pays for the entire $10 ipsy bag. It is also vegan, gluten free, and animal cruelty free which is awesome. img_7967-2

And if you were confused by the picture captions… The picture on the left is a swatch of the blush, and the picture on the right is the blush next to the Urban Decay eye shadow in ‘Fireball’ (eye shadow on left, blush on right).

 

 

That is everything I got in my ipsy this month! I hope you enjoyed this unbagging! By the way, do you like how some of the pictures are next to eachother in a row? Comment below your thoughts! Also comment below if you have an ipsy subscription and what you got this month! If you don’t have an ipsy subscription and want one, use this link.

Catch ya later!

-Audrey

Leave a Reply

