Ipsy Unbagging || October 2016

Hello everyone! I’m back with another ipsy unbagging!!!

October’s theme is Black Magic. Like always starting with the bag… it’s so cute! There’s little spell books and ghosts and potions and witches and cats and candy corn all the bag!! I love the really simple light pink background with the black icons all over. I especially love the zipper of the bag because it’s an adorable little ghost! There’s also a tag on the side of the bag that I thought was just the cutest thing ever. Ipsy nailed it with this bag and portraying the theme on the bag.

 

 

 

The first thing I pulled out was this teez cosmetics lipstick in the shade Romantic Red. The packaging on this lipstick is SO CUTE. And when you actually take out the lipstick, the tube is this beautiful bronzey-rose gold and I just love the packaging so much. What’s more, the lipstick smells really good too, kinda fruity. The color is pretty and has a nice healthy shine- it’s really moisturizing. The only problem I have with this teez lipstick is that it transferred a lot. And I mean I swatched this on my arm and a few minutes later I found it all over my leg. On the teez website, this lipstick retails for $22.

 

 

The next item I pulled out of my glambag was this Nudestix concealer pencil. Mine came in the shade light 2. The formula of this concealer is super creamy and it blends really well. It’s $24 on the Nudestix website.

 

 

I also got this Promise Organic nourishing coconut milk facial lotion with hibiscus. I have to say I absolutely love this moisturizer and I use it every night. It’s thick but absorbs into the skin almost instantly. And it smells AMAZING. This moisturizer is sold exclusively at CVS and retails $14.99/1.7 oz, which makes my .5 oz $4.41.

 

 

The next item I grabbed was the Kat Von D. tattoo liner. I was so excited to see this in my glambag because everyone raves about this liner and I’ve never used it before. This eyeliner is amazing and really gets that perfect sharp line. My .007oz sample size would be $7.37 compared to the .019 oz full size for $20 on the Kat Von D website.

 

 

Finally, the last item I got was this INSPR brow powder duo in ‘dark brown’. I don’t have much to say about this because it’s literally the first eyebrow product I have ever used, so I don’t have anything to compare it to. I do know that it is a little too dark/too warm for me though. But if I do put on just a little bit, I can tell my eyebrows look a lot nicer & fuller. On the inspr website for $18.

 

 

GRAND TOTAL: $75.78!!!

 

That is the end of my ipsy unbagging for today! A $75 total is crazy!! I hope you enjoyed reading & comment below what you got in your ipsy this month. If you don’t have an ipsy subscription, use this link if you want to get one: https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=opensubs&refer=ygleh.

 

Thank you so much for reading!

–Audrey

 

Leave a Reply

